Police Departments in Kennebec County, Maine

There are 9 Police Departments in Kennebec County, Maine, serving a population of 121,289 people in an area of 868 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 13,476 people, and 1 Police Department per 96 square miles.

In Maine, Kennebec County is ranked 15th of 16 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 7th of 16 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Kennebec County Police Departments

Find Kennebec County, Maine police departments, precincts, and stations.

Augusta Police Department 33 Union Street Augusta, ME

Clinton Police Department 27 Baker Street Clinton, ME

Gardiner Police Department 6 Church Street Gardiner, ME

Hallowell Police Department 1 Winthrop Street Hallowell, ME

Maine Department Of Marine Resources 2 Beech Street Augusta, ME

Oakland Police Department 7 Fairfield Street Oakland, ME

Waterville Police Department 1 Common Street Waterville, ME

Winslow Police Department 114 Benton Avenue Winslow, ME

Winthrop Police Department 15 Town Hall Lane Winthrop, ME

About Kennebec County Police Departments

Police Departments in Kennebec County, ME are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Kennebec County community. Kennebec County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Kennebec County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Kennebec County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Kennebec County Police jobs and employment