Police Departments in Hancock County, Maine

There are 9 Police Departments in Hancock County, Maine, serving a population of 54,468 people in an area of 1,587 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 6,052 people, and 1 Police Department per 176 square miles.

In Maine, Hancock County is ranked 5th of 16 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 8th of 16 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Hancock County Police Departments

Find Hancock County, Maine police departments, precincts, and stations.

Bar Harbor Police Department 37 Firefly Lane Bar Harbor, ME

Bucksport Public Safety 89 Franklin Street Bucksport, ME

Ellsworth Police Department 1 City Hall Plaza Ellsworth, ME

Gouldsboro Police Department 59 Main Street Gouldsboro, ME

Maine State Police Troop J 180 Bangor Road Ellsworth, ME

Mount Desert Police Department 21 Sea Street Mount Desert, ME

Southwest Harbor Police Department 26 Village Green Way Southwest Harbor, ME

Swans Island Police Department 125 Harbor Road Swans Island, ME

Winter Harbor Police Department 23 Harbor Road Winter Harbor, ME

About Hancock County Police Departments

Police Departments in Hancock County, ME are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Hancock County community. Hancock County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Hancock County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Hancock County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Hancock County Police jobs and employment