Norfolk County Clerk Office

Find Norfolk County Massachusetts clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court. Clerks provide information on public court records and legal documents, criminal, jail, and arrest records, marriage licenses, divorce, judicial, and probate records, businesses liens, notary services, real estate taxes and voter registration services.

Dover Town Clerk 5 Springdale Avenue Dover MA 02030 508-785-0032

Foxboro Town Clerk 40 South Street Foxborough MA 02035 508-543-4343

Holbrook Town Clerk 50 North Franklin Street Holbrook MA 02343 781-767-4314

Millis Town Clerk 900 Main Street Millis MA 02054 508-376-7046

Milton Town Clerk 525 Canton Avenue Milton MA 02186 617-898-4859

Norfolk County Clerk 650 High Street Dedham MA 02026 781-326-1600

Norfolk Town Clerk 1 Liberty Lane Norfolk MA 02056 508-528-1400

Quincy Clerk 1305 Hancock Street Quincy MA 02169 617-376-1948

Randolph Town Clerk 41 South Main Street Randolph MA 02368 781-961-0900

Sharon Town Clerk 45 Wilshire Drive Sharon MA 02067 781-784-1594

Westwood Town Clerk 580 High Street Westwood MA 02090 781-326-3964

Clerk Offices Near Me

About Clerk Offices

What fees does a Clerk charge?

State law generally enables Clerks to recover a portion of their transactional costs, and some states regulate the fees that Clerks may charge. Most permits and licenses issued by Clerks carry a set fee. Land transaction filings typically carry a base fee plus an additional per page charge. It is common for Clerks to also charge a per page fee when providing copies of documents to the public.

Do Clerks collect taxes?

Clerks do not collect taxes. Tax collection is usually handled by a separate office established for that purpose. Some Clerk's Offices may accept tax payments as a convenience to the public.

What are the requirements to become a Clerk?

In some jurisdictions, the Clerk is an elected position, while in others the Clerk is appointed. Most Clerks have a college degree and at least some professional experience. Some counties and local governments require that the Clerk have or obtain a Certified Municipal Clerk designation.