Sheriff Departments in Boone County, Kentucky

There are 3 Sheriff Departments in Boone County, Kentucky, serving a population of 127,682 people in an area of 247 square miles. There is 1 Sheriff Department per 42,560 people, and 1 Sheriff Department per 82 square miles.

In Kentucky, Boone County is ranked 99th of 120 counties in Sheriff Departments per capita, and 2nd of 120 counties in Sheriff Departments per square mile.

List of Boone County Sheriff Departments

Find Boone County, Kentucky sheriff offices, departments, headquarters, jails, and detention centers.

Boone County Sheriff 3000 Conrad Lane Burlington, KY

Boone County Sheriffs Department - Union Substation 1843 Mount Zion Road Union, KY

Boone County Sheriffs Department - Walton Substation 40 North Main Street Walton, KY

About the Boone County Sheriff Department

Sheriff's Departments in Boone County, KY are law enforcement agencies responsible for the management of Boone County jails and inmates and promoting public peace and safety through policing. Sheriff's Offices are tasked with patrolling areas not within the jurisdiction of the local Police Department. The Department is responsible for managing local court orders and judgments, including foreclosures, tax delinquencies, subpoenas, and repossessions.

You may contact the Sherriff's Office for questions about:
  • Boone County jail records and inmate lookups
  • Inmate visitation and contact procedures
  • Mugshots and police reports
  • Boone County, Kentucky crime reports and Sheriff blotter
  • Warrant searches
  • Sheriff auctions