Courts in Wilson County, Kansas

There are 3 Courts in Wilson County, Kansas, serving a population of 8,858 people in an area of 571 square miles. There is 1 Court per 2,952 people, and 1 Court per 190 square miles.

In Kansas, Wilson County is ranked 71st of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 46th of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Wilson County Courts

Find Wilson County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Fredonia District Court 615 Madison Street Fredonia, KS

Fredonia Municipal Court 100 North 15th Street Fredonia, KS

Neodesha Municipal Court 1407 North 8th Street Neodesha, KS

About Wilson County Courts

Courts in Wilson County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Wilson County and Kansas law and are housed in Wilson County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Wilson County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Wilson County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Wilson County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Wilson County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Wilson County background checks

Wilson County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year