Courts in Wabaunsee County, Kansas

There are 6 Courts in Wabaunsee County, Kansas, serving a population of 6,918 people in an area of 795 square miles. There is 1 Court per 1,153 people, and 1 Court per 132 square miles.

In Kansas, Wabaunsee County is ranked 26th of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 27th of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Wabaunsee County Courts

Find Wabaunsee County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Alma District Court 215 Kansas Avenue Alma, KS

Alma Municipal Court 326 Missouri Street Alma, KS

Alta Vista Municipal Court 521 Main Street Alta Vista, KS

Eskridge Municipal Court 110 South Main Street Eskridge, KS

Maple Hill Municipal Court 203 Main Street Maple Hill, KS

Paxico Municipal Court 201 Newbury Avenue Paxico, KS

About Wabaunsee County Courts

Courts in Wabaunsee County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Wabaunsee County and Kansas law and are housed in Wabaunsee County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Wabaunsee County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Wabaunsee County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Wabaunsee County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Wabaunsee County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Wabaunsee County background checks

Wabaunsee County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year