DMVs in Montgomery County, Kansas

There are 3 DMVs in Montgomery County, Kansas, serving a population of 33,463 people in an area of 644 square miles. There is 1 DMV per 11,154 people, and 1 DMV per 214 square miles.

In Kansas, Montgomery County is ranked 48th of 105 counties in DMVs per capita, and 6th in DMVs per square mile.

List of Montgomery County DMVs

Find Montgomery County, Kansas DMV, BMV, bureau of motor vehicles, motor vehicle department, driver services, and title & tag agency.

Coffeyville Motor Vehicle Satellite Office 707 Spring Street Coffeyville, KS

Independence Driver License Station 200 Arco Place Independence, KS

Montgomery County Treasurer's Office 217 East Myrtle Street Independence, KS

About Montgomery County DMV

The Montgomery County Department of Motor Vehicles, also known as the Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV), is a government agency that is responsible for issuing driver's licenses, collecting fuel taxes, administering vehicle titling and registration, and enforcing vehicle safety and emissions requirements in Montgomery County, KS. The Montgomery County DMV/BMV may be part of a larger department, such as the Kansas Department of Public Safety, the Kansas Transportation Department, or the Kansas Department of Revenue. In addition to core DMV programs and services, the Montgomery County DMV offers special parking permits for the disabled and IDs for non-drivers that can be used as valid photo identification.

Interested parties may contact the DMV/BMV for questions about:
  • Making Montgomery County DMV appointments
  • How to get a Kansas driver's license
  • Renewing Kansas driver's licenses
  • Scheduling driving permit and road tests
  • Motor vehicle registrations, tags, and titles