Courts in Montgomery County, Kansas

There are 7 Courts in Montgomery County, Kansas, serving a population of 33,463 people in an area of 644 square miles. There is 1 Court per 4,780 people, and 1 Court per 91 square miles.

In Kansas, Montgomery County is ranked 82nd of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 11th of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Montgomery County Courts

Find Montgomery County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Caney Municipal Court 100 West 4th Avenue Caney, KS

Cherryvale Municipal Court 123 West Main Street Cherryvale, KS

Coffeyville District Court 102 West 7th Street Coffeyville, KS

Coffeyville Municipal Court 102 West 7th Street Coffeyville, KS

Elk City Municipal Court 114 South Montgomery Avenue Elk, KS

Independence District Court 300 East Main Street Independence, KS

Independence Municipal Court 120 North 6th Street Independence, KS

About Montgomery County Courts

Courts in Montgomery County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Montgomery County and Kansas law and are housed in Montgomery County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Montgomery County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Montgomery County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Montgomery County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Montgomery County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Montgomery County background checks

Montgomery County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year