Clerk Offices in Marshall County, Kansas

There are 5 Clerk Offices in Marshall County, Kansas, serving a population of 9,859 people in an area of 900 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 1,971 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 179 square miles.

In Kansas, Marshall County is ranked 22nd of 105 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 12th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Marshall County Clerk Offices

Find Marshall County, Kansas clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Axtell City Clerk 306 Maple Street Axtell, KS

Blue Rapids City Clerk 4 Public Sq Blue Rapids, KS

Frankfort City Clerk 109 North Kansas Avenue Frankfort, KS

Marshall County Clerk 1201 Broadway Street Marysville, KS

Mcpherson County Clerk PO Box 391 Marysville, KS

About the Marshall County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Marshall County, KS are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Marshall County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Kansas state, Marshall County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Marshall County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Marshall County, Kansas vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations