Courts in Labette County, Kansas

There are 8 Courts in Labette County, Kansas, serving a population of 20,553 people in an area of 646 square miles. There is 1 Court per 2,569 people, and 1 Court per 80 square miles.

In Kansas, Labette County is ranked 63rd of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 8th of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Labette County Courts

Find Labette County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Altamont Municipal Court 407 Huston Avenue Altamont, KS

Chetopa Municipal Court 332 Maple Street Chetopa, KS

Edna Municipal Court 209 Delaware Street Edna, KS

Mound Valley Municipal Court 411 Hickory Street Mound Valley, KS

Oswego District Court 517 Merchant Street Oswego, KS

Oswego Municipal Court 703 5th Street Oswego, KS

Parsons District Court 201 South Central Avenue Parsons, KS

Parsons Municipal Court 112 South 17th Street Parsons, KS

About Labette County Courts

Courts in Labette County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Labette County and Kansas law and are housed in Labette County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Labette County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Labette County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Labette County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Labette County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Labette County background checks

Labette County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year