Clerk Offices in Labette County, Kansas

There are 2 Clerk Offices in Labette County, Kansas, serving a population of 20,553 people in an area of 646 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 10,276 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 322 square miles.

In Kansas, Labette County is ranked 85th of 105 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 42nd in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Labette County Clerk Offices

Find Labette County, Kansas clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Labette County Clerk 501 Merchant Street Oswego, KS

Labette County Clerk 201 South Central Avenue Parsons, KS

About the Labette County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Labette County, KS are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Labette County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Kansas state, Labette County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Labette County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Labette County, Kansas vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations