Courts in Jackson County, Kansas

There are 5 Courts in Jackson County, Kansas, serving a population of 13,322 people in an area of 657 square miles. There is 1 Court per 2,664 people, and 1 Court per 131 square miles.

In Kansas, Jackson County is ranked 65th of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 26th of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Jackson County Courts

Find Jackson County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Denison Municipal Court 111 Central Avenue Denison, KS

Holton District Court 400 New York Avenue Holton, KS

Holton Municipal Court 430 Pennsylvania Avenue Holton, KS

Hoyt Municipal Court East 4th Street Hoyt, KS

Mayetta Municipal Court 119 East Main Street Mayetta, KS

About Jackson County Courts

Courts in Jackson County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Jackson County and Kansas law and are housed in Jackson County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Jackson County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Jackson County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Jackson County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Jackson County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Jackson County background checks

Jackson County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year