Courts in Crawford County, Kansas

There are 8 Courts in Crawford County, Kansas, serving a population of 39,099 people in an area of 590 square miles. There is 1 Court per 4,887 people, and 1 Court per 73 square miles.

In Kansas, Crawford County is ranked 84th of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 6th of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Crawford County Courts

Find Crawford County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Arma Municipal Court 701 East Washington Street Arma, KS

Cherokee Municipal Court 210 South Vine Street Cherokee, KS

Frontenac Municipal Court 200 East McKay Street Frontenac, KS

Girard District Court 111 East Forest Avenue Girard, KS

Girard Municipal Court 120 North Ozark Street Girard, KS

Mulberry Municipal Court 111 Military Road Mulberry, KS

Pittsburg District Court 602 North Locust Street Pittsburg, KS

Pittsburg Municipal Court 201 North Pine Street Pittsburg, KS

About Crawford County Courts

Courts in Crawford County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Crawford County and Kansas law and are housed in Crawford County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Crawford County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Crawford County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Crawford County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Crawford County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Crawford County background checks

Crawford County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year