Courts in Coffey County, Kansas

There are 3 Courts in Coffey County, Kansas, serving a population of 8,328 people in an area of 627 square miles. There is 1 Court per 2,776 people, and 1 Court per 208 square miles.

In Kansas, Coffey County is ranked 67th of 105 counties in Courts per capita, and 52nd of 105 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Coffey County Courts

Find Coffey County, Kansas courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Burlington District Court 110 South 6th Street Burlington, KS

Burlington Municipal Court 301 Neosho Street Burlington, KS

LeRoy Municipal Court 713 South Main Street LeRoy, KS

About Coffey County Courts

Courts in Coffey County, KS are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Coffey County and Kansas law and are housed in Coffey County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Coffey County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Coffey County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Coffey County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Coffey County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Coffey County background checks

Coffey County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 20 Days, State Resident: 45 Days
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service1 year