Post Offices in Cherokee County, Kansas

There are 8 Post Offices in Cherokee County, Kansas, serving a population of 20,501 people in an area of 588 square miles. There is 1 Post Office per 2,562 people, and 1 Post Office per 73 square miles.

In Kansas, Cherokee County is ranked 69th of 105 counties in Post Offices per capita, and 11th of 105 counties in Post Offices per square mile.

List of Cherokee County Post Offices

Find Cherokee County, Kansas post offices and USPS mailing boxes.

Baxter Springs Post Office 1115 Park Avenue Baxter Springs, KS

Columbus Post Office 223 South Pennsylvania Avenue Columbus, KS

Crestline Post Office 653 Southeast Highway Crestline, KS

Galena Post Office 119 East 5th Street Galena, KS

Riverton Post Office 7018 Southeast Nighthawk Lane Riverton, KS

Scammon Post Office 303 East 3rd Street Scammon, KS

Weir Post Office 201 East Main Street Weir, KS

West Mineral Post Office 102 Joplin Street Scammon, KS

About Cherokee County Post Offices

Cherokee County Post Offices are branch locations of the customer service postal facilities of the United States Postal Service (USPS) in Cherokee County, KS. The USPS is an independent agency of the federal government that provides mail and package delivery services to all states and territories. Cherokee County post offices are supported entirely by revenues generated by their own operations. Operational authority over the USPS lies with a Board of Governors and rate setting authority falls under the Postal Rate Commission.

You may contact the Post Office for questions about:
  • Cherokee County Post Office hours and locations
  • Mail and package delivery services
  • Cherokee County PO Box services
  • Passport applications and renewals
  • Cherokee County Post Office jobs and employment