Public Works Departments in Butler County, Kansas

There are 3 Public Works Departments in Butler County, Kansas, serving a population of 66,260 people in an area of 1,430 square miles. There is 1 Public Works per 22,086 people, and 1 Public Works per 476 square miles.

In Kansas, Butler County is ranked 18th of 105 counties in Public Works Departments per capita, and 13th in Public Works Departments per square mile.

List of Butler County Public Works Departments

Find Butler County, Kansas departments of public works or DPW.

Augusta Public Works 113 East 6th Avenue Augusta, KS

Butler County Public Works 5317 Southwest 100th Street Augusta, KS

Rose Hill Public Works 15385 Southwest 160th Street Rose Hill, KS

About Butler County Public Works

Butler County Public Works Departments (DPW) are Kansas State, Butler County or local government operations primarily responsible for maintaining and improving the public infrastructure and public properties, and often providing utility services in Butler County, KS. The Department of Public Works is often organized in divisions based on different physical asset types, such as roads and highways, parks and recreation facilities, and public buildings, or by service area, such as sanitation, water, and sanitary sewer. Additional Butler County DPW Offices may be established to provide internal services to the department, such as fleet maintenance and engineering services.

You may contact the Department of Public Works for questions about:
  • Butler County Public Works programs and projects
  • Public Works Commissions in Butler County, Kansas
  • Roads, Bridges and Highways
  • Butler County Public Utilities
  • Public Works jobs and employment