Fire Departments in Vermillion County, Indiana

There are 7 Fire Departments in Vermillion County, Indiana, serving a population of 15,644 people in an area of 257 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 2,234 people, and 1 Fire Department per 36 square miles.

In Indiana, Vermillion County is ranked 6th of 92 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 17th of 92 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Vermillion County Fire Departments

Find Vermillion County, Indiana fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Cayuga Fire Station 105 South Logan Street Cayuga, IN

City Of Clinton Fire Department 259 Vine Street Clinton, IN

Clinton Township Fire Department 501 West Washington Street Clinton, IN

Dana Community Volunteer Fire Department N Maple Dana, IN

Fairview Fire Department 281 South Washington Street Clinton, IN

Hillsdale Community Fire Department 4091 Jefferson Lane Hillsdale, IN

Perrysville Fire Station 132 West Main Street Perrysville, IN

About Vermillion County Fire Departments

Vermillion County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Vermillion County, IN community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Vermillion County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Vermillion County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Vermillion County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Vermillion County Fire Department jobs and employment