Clerk Offices in Vermillion County, Indiana

There are 3 Clerk Offices in Vermillion County, Indiana, serving a population of 15,644 people in an area of 257 square miles. There is 1 Clerk Office per 5,214 people, and 1 Clerk Office per 85 square miles.

In Indiana, Vermillion County is ranked 3rd of 92 counties in Clerk Offices per capita, and 10th in Clerk Offices per square mile.

List of Vermillion County Clerk Offices

Find Vermillion County, Indiana clerk offices, including county, city, and circuit clerks, and clerks of court.

Cayuga Town Clerk 301 South 1st Street Cayuga, IN

Clinton Clerk 259 Vine Street Clinton, IN

Vermillion County Clerk 255 South Main Street Newport, IN

About the Vermillion County Clerk Office

Clerks Offices in Vermillion County, IN are responsible for maintaining public records for the county. The Clerk's office provides public access to records in accordance with local government regulations and laws. The Vermillion County Office also provides support for the local elections process. The duties and responsibilities of the Clerk is regulated through Indiana state, Vermillion County, and local government statutes, ordinances, charters and regulations.

Residents may contact the Office of the Clerk for questions about:
  • Vermillion County public records
  • Property records, mortgage records and title deeds
  • Vermillion County, Indiana vital records, birth records, death records and certificates
  • Marriage and divorce records, licenses and applications
  • Business & professional licenses, permits, and registrations
  • Election records, voter registration and poll locations