Water Departments in Lake County, Indiana

There are 8 Water Departments in Lake County, Indiana, serving a population of 488,694 people in an area of 499 square miles. There is 1 Water Department per 61,086 people, and 1 Water Department per 62 square miles.

In Indiana, Lake County is ranked 41st of 92 counties in Water Departments per capita, and 1st of 92 counties in Water Departments per square mile.

List of Lake County Water Departments

Find Lake County, Indiana water departments, districts, authorities, boards, and services.

Crown Point Water Department 101 North East Street Crown Point, IN

Dyer Waste Water 2140 Moeller Street Dyer, IN

East Chicago Water Department 400 East Chicago Avenue East Chicago, IN

Hammond Water Department 6505 Columbia Avenue Hammond, IN

Highland Water Billing 3333 Ridge Road Highland, IN

Lowell Water Department 501 East Main Street Lowell, IN

Schererville Water Department 540 Kaeser Boulevard Schererville, IN

Whiting City Water Department 1443 119th Street Whiting, IN

About Lake County Water Departments

The Lake County Water Department or Water Utility is a government agency or private company that operates a public water system, which provides potable tap water directly to residential, commercial, industrial, and institutional customers in Lake County, IN.

You may contact the Water Department for questions about:
  • Water utility bills and payments
  • Lake County drinking water
  • Drinking water quality testing and safety
  • Water treatment facilities in Lake County, IN