Police Departments in Lake County, Indiana

There are 25 Police Departments in Lake County, Indiana, serving a population of 488,694 people in an area of 499 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 19,547 people, and 1 Police Department per 19 square miles.

In Indiana, Lake County is ranked 82nd of 92 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 2nd of 92 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Lake County Police Departments

Find Lake County, Indiana police departments, precincts, and stations.

Cedar Lake Police Department 7408 Constitution Avenue Cedar Lake, IN

Crown Point Police Department 124 North East Street Crown Point, IN

Diamondville Police Department 20 U.s. 30 Schererville, IN

Dyer Police Department 2150 Hart Street Dyer, IN

East Chicago Police Department 2301 East Columbus Drive East Chicago, IN

Griffith Police Department 115 North Broad Street Griffith, IN

Hammond Police Department 509 Douglas Street Hammond, IN

Highland Police Department 3333 Ridge Road Highland, IN

Hobart Police Department 200 Main Street Hobart, IN

Indiana Harbor Belt Railroad Police 2721 161st Street Hammond, IN

Indiana State Police - District 13 1550 East 181st Avenue Lowell, IN

Indiana University Northwest Police Department 3400 Broadway Gary, IN

Lake Station Police Department 1969 Central Avenue Lake Station, IN

Lake Station Police Department 3619 Central Avenue Lake Station, IN

Lowell Police Department 1333 East Commercial Avenue Lowell, IN

Merrillville Police Department 7820 Broadway Merrillville, IN

Munster Police Department 1001 Ridge Road Munster, IN

New Chicago Police Department 122 Huber Boulevard Hobart, IN

Northern Indiana Commuter Transportation District Police 5615 Indianapolis Boulevard East Chicago, IN

Public Safety Facility - Gary Police Department 555 Polk Street Gary, IN

Purdue University Calumet Police Department 2200 169th Street Hammond, IN

Saint John Police Department 11033 West 93rd Avenue St. John, IN

Schererville Police Department 25 East Joliet Street Schererville, IN

Schneider Police Department 23800 Parrish Avenue Schneider, IN

Whiting Police Department 1914 Schrage Avenue Whiting, IN

About Lake County Police Departments

Police Departments in Lake County, IN are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Lake County community. Lake County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Lake County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Lake County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Lake County Police jobs and employment