Fire Departments in Wayne County, Illinois

There are 4 Fire Departments in Wayne County, Illinois, serving a population of 16,569 people in an area of 714 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 4,142 people, and 1 Fire Department per 178 square miles.

In Illinois, Wayne County is ranked 55th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 98th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Wayne County Fire Departments

Find Wayne County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Bedford Township Fire Protection District 303 Railroad Street Cisne, IL

Fairfield City Fire Department 108 Northwest 7th Street Fairfield, IL

Fairfield Rural Fire Protection District Rt 15 E & SE 8th St Fairfield, IL

Wayne Fire Protection District 1 302 North Main Street Wayne City, IL

About Wayne County Fire Departments

Wayne County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Wayne County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Wayne County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Wayne County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Wayne County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Wayne County Fire Department jobs and employment