Fire Departments in Washington County, Illinois

There are 6 Fire Departments in Washington County, Illinois, serving a population of 14,260 people in an area of 563 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 2,376 people, and 1 Fire Department per 93 square miles.

In Illinois, Washington County is ranked 19th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 82nd of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Washington County Fire Departments

Find Washington County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Addieville Community Fire Protection District 125 S Center St Addieville, IL

Ashley Fire Protection District 115 East Madison Street Ashley, IL

Hoyleton City Fire Department 120 East Oak Street Hoyleton, IL

Irvington Fire Protection District 706 South 2nd Street Richview, IL

Nashville Fire Protection District 276 West Saint Louis Street Nashville, IL

Okawville Community Fire Protection District 304 South Front Street Okawville, IL

About Washington County Fire Departments

Washington County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Washington County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Washington County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Washington County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Washington County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Washington County Fire Department jobs and employment