Fire Departments in Stephenson County, Illinois

There are 11 Fire Departments in Stephenson County, Illinois, serving a population of 45,839 people in an area of 565 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 4,167 people, and 1 Fire Department per 51 square miles.

In Illinois, Stephenson County is ranked 57th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 26th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Stephenson County Fire Departments

Find Stephenson County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Cedarville Fire Protection District 220 West Oak Street Freeport, IL

Dakota Fire Department 118 East Main Street Dakota, IL

Davis Fire Department 602 North Stanton Street Davis, IL

Freeport Fire Department 230 West Stephenson Street Freeport, IL

German Valley Fire Department 600 Church Street German Valley, IL

Kent Fire Department 15045 North St Kent, IL

Lena Fire Protection District 101 Elm Street Lena, IL

Orangeville Fire Protection District 306 West High Street Orangeville, IL

Pearl City Fire Protection District 300 Station Street Pearl City, IL

Rock City Fire Protection District 104 East Market Street Rock City, IL

Winslow Fire Department 202 Carver Street Winslow, IL

About Stephenson County Fire Departments

Stephenson County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Stephenson County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Stephenson County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Stephenson County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Stephenson County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Stephenson County Fire Department jobs and employment