Fire Departments in Macon County, Illinois

There are 13 Fire Departments in Macon County, Illinois, serving a population of 107,587 people in an area of 581 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 8,275 people, and 1 Fire Department per 44 square miles.

In Illinois, Macon County is ranked 88th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 21st of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Macon County Fire Departments

Find Macon County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Agenta - Oreana Fire Protection District 5424 White Oak Court Oreana, IL

Blue Mound Fire Department 324 North Lewis Street Blue Mound, IL

Decatur Fire Department Station 1 1415 North Water Street Decatur, IL

Harristown Fire Protection District 4417 West Main Street Decatur, IL

Hickory Point Fire Protection 450 South Smith Street Forsyth, IL

Long Creek Fire Protection District 2625 Mount Zion Road Decatur, IL

Maroa Countryside Fire Protection District 300 East Washington Street Maroa, IL

Mt Zion Village Fire Department 110 West Main Street Mount Zion, IL

Niantic Fire And Protection District 108 Illinois Street Niantic, IL

Niantic Fire Protection District 108 Illinois Street Niantic, IL

S Macon Fire District 231 South Front Street Macon, IL

South Wheatland Fire Protection District 1851 South Taylorville Road Decatur, IL

Warrensburg Fire Department 430 East Main Street Warrensburg, IL

About Macon County Fire Departments

Macon County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Macon County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Macon County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Macon County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Macon County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Macon County Fire Department jobs and employment