Fire Departments in Logan County, Illinois

There are 9 Fire Departments in Logan County, Illinois, serving a population of 29,488 people in an area of 618 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 3,276 people, and 1 Fire Department per 68 square miles.

In Illinois, Logan County is ranked 40th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 48th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Logan County Fire Departments

Find Logan County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Atlanta Fire Protection District 207 Southeast Vine Street Atlanta, IL

Emden Fire Department 306 Lincoln Street Emden, IL

Hartsburg Fire Protection District PO Box 77 Hartsburg, IL

Latham Fire Department Headquarters 271 North Macon Street Latham, IL

Lincoln Fire Department 700 Broadway Street Lincoln, IL

Lincoln Rural Fire Protection District 914 Woodlawn Road Lincoln, IL

Middletown Fire Department 400 Monroe Street Middletown, IL

Mount Pulaski Rural Fire Protection District 111 South Lafayette Street Mount Pulaski, IL

New Holland Fire Protection District 100 Main Street Middletown, IL

About Logan County Fire Departments

Logan County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Logan County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Logan County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Logan County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Logan County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Logan County Fire Department jobs and employment