Fire Departments in Lee County, Illinois

There are 11 Fire Departments in Lee County, Illinois, serving a population of 34,670 people in an area of 725 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 3,151 people, and 1 Fire Department per 65 square miles.

In Illinois, Lee County is ranked 36th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 45th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Lee County Fire Departments

Find Lee County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Amboy Fire Department 25 Northeast Avenue Amboy, IL

Ashton Fire Protection District 704 Main Street Ashton, IL

Compton Community Fire Protection District 4th St & Cherry St Compton, IL

Dixon Fire Department 210 South Hennepin Avenue Dixon, IL

Dixon Rural Fire Department 1020 Palmyra Street Dixon, IL

Franklin Grove Fire Protection District 128 Whitney Street Franklin Grove, IL

Harmon Fire Department 104 West Main Street Harmon, IL

Hennepin Fire Department 201 North Richmond Street Sublette, IL

Lee Fire Protection District 103 Lee Road Lee, IL

Paw Paw Fire Protection District 244 Elizabeth Street Paw Paw, IL

West Brooklyn Fire Protection 2506 Johnson Street West Brooklyn, IL

About Lee County Fire Departments

Lee County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Lee County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Lee County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Lee County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Lee County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Lee County Fire Department jobs and employment