Post Offices in Hamilton County, Illinois

There are 3 Post Offices in Hamilton County, Illinois, serving a population of 8,259 people in an area of 435 square miles. There is 1 Post Office per 2,753 people, and 1 Post Office per 144 square miles.

In Illinois, Hamilton County is ranked 51st of 102 counties in Post Offices per capita, and 102nd of 102 counties in Post Offices per square mile.

List of Hamilton County Post Offices

Find Hamilton County, Illinois post offices and USPS mailing boxes.

Broughton Post Office 211 Dawes Street Broughton, IL

Dahlgren Post Office 200 South First Street Dahlgren, IL

Mc Leansboro Post Office 211 South Jackson Street McLeansboro, IL

About Hamilton County Post Offices

Hamilton County Post Offices are branch locations of the customer service postal facilities of the United States Postal Service (USPS) in Hamilton County, IL. The USPS is an independent agency of the federal government that provides mail and package delivery services to all states and territories. Hamilton County post offices are supported entirely by revenues generated by their own operations. Operational authority over the USPS lies with a Board of Governors and rate setting authority falls under the Postal Rate Commission.

You may contact the Post Office for questions about:
  • Hamilton County Post Office hours and locations
  • Mail and package delivery services
  • Hamilton County PO Box services
  • Passport applications and renewals
  • Hamilton County Post Office jobs and employment