Fire Departments in Franklin County, Illinois

There are 10 Fire Departments in Franklin County, Illinois, serving a population of 39,302 people in an area of 409 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 3,930 people, and 1 Fire Department per 40 square miles.

In Illinois, Franklin County is ranked 50th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 17th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Franklin County Fire Departments

Find Franklin County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Buckner Fire Department 207 West Main Street Buckner, IL

Cave Eastern Fire Protection District PO Box 102 Thompsonville, IL

Christopher Fire Department 211 North Thomas Street Christopher, IL

Coello Fire Department 9095 Main Street North City, IL

Ewing-Northern Fire Department 115 West Main Street Ewing, IL

Sesser City Fire Chief 910 South Park Street Sesser, IL

Valier Fire Department 217 West Main Street Buckner, IL

West City Fire Chief 1000 Blakely Street Benton, IL

West Frankfort Fire Department 201 East Nolen Street West Frankfort, IL

Zeigler City Fire Department 301 Church Street Zeigler, IL

About Franklin County Fire Departments

Franklin County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Franklin County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Franklin County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Franklin County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Franklin County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Franklin County Fire Department jobs and employment