Fire Departments in Edgar County, Illinois

There are 8 Fire Departments in Edgar County, Illinois, serving a population of 17,603 people in an area of 624 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 2,200 people, and 1 Fire Department per 77 square miles.

In Illinois, Edgar County is ranked 16th of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 63rd of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Edgar County Fire Departments

Find Edgar County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Brocton Fire Protection District 103 East 3rd Street Brocton, IL

Chrisman Fire District 104 East Madison Avenue Chrisman, IL

Hume Fire Protection District 98 Front Street Hume, IL

Kansas Fire Department 402 Buena Vista Street Kansas, IL

Metcalf Fire Protection District 121 Crawford Street Metcalf, IL

Paris Community Fire Protection District 9391 East 400th Road Paris, IL

Paris Fire Department 213 West Washington Street Paris, IL

Redmon Fire Department 400 Springfield Street Redmon, IL

About Edgar County Fire Departments

Edgar County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Edgar County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Edgar County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Edgar County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Edgar County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Edgar County Fire Department jobs and employment