Fire Departments in Douglas County, Illinois

There are 5 Fire Departments in Douglas County, Illinois, serving a population of 19,830 people in an area of 417 square miles. There is 1 Fire Department per 3,966 people, and 1 Fire Department per 83 square miles.

In Illinois, Douglas County is ranked 52nd of 102 counties in Fire Departments per capita, and 71st of 102 counties in Fire Departments per square mile.

List of Douglas County Fire Departments

Find Douglas County, Illinois fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers.

Arcola Fire Protection District Volunteer Fire Department 117 West Main Street Arcola, IL

Camargo Countryside Fire Protection District Main St Camargo, IL

Newman Fire Department 202 West Yates Street Newman, IL

Tuscola Fire Department 104 East Pinzon Street Tuscola, IL

Villa Grove Fire Department 3 West Jefferson Street Villa Grove, IL

About Douglas County Fire Departments

Douglas County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Douglas County, IL community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Douglas County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Douglas County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Douglas County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Douglas County Fire Department jobs and employment