Wright County Fire Department

Find Wright County Iowa fire departments, city fire stations, firefighters, brigades, chiefs, inspectors, marshals, and local volunteers. Fire departments provide information on fire risk assessment, permits, fire alarms, and safety guidance.

Belmond City Fire Department 112 2nd Avenue Northeast Belmond IA 50421 641-444-3486

Clarion Fire Department 121 1st Street Southwest Clarion IA 50525 515-532-2191

Dows Fire Department 108 South Garfield Street Dows IA 50071 515-852-4327

Eagle Grove Fire Department 208 East Broadway Street Eagle Grove IA 50533 515-448-4343

Goldfield Fire Department 515 North Main Street Goldfield IA 50542 515-825-3700

Woolstock Community Fire Department 102 McArthur St Woolstock IA 50599 515-839-5831

About Wright County Fire Departments

Wright County Fire Departments provide fire protection and emergency response services to the Wright County, IA community with a mission to prevent the loss of life and property. In addition to responding to calls for fire suppression, Wright County Fire Departments respond to medical emergencies, incidents involving hazardous materials, rescue calls, and motor vehicle or other accidents.

You may contact the Fire Department for questions about:
  • Wright County fire stations
  • 9-1-1 emergencies and first response
  • Fire and emergency preparedness
  • Wright County Fire Marshals and Inspectors
  • Wright County Fire Department jobs and employment
Fire Departments in Wright County

Wright County Fire Departments may be staffed with paid professional firefighters, volunteers, or a combination of the two. Professional Fire Services in Iowa are organized around a central command with response units, known as fire companies, geographically dispersed throughout Wright County. Wright County Volunteer Fire Departments are organized with a similar structure or as independent Wright County Fire departments and districts with their own fire company.

First Response and Fire Emergencies in Wright County, IA

In an emergency situation, 911 calls are received at a designated public safety answering point (PSAP). The Wright County PSAP routes the call to the appropriate dispatch agency, which coordinates the Wright County Fire Dept response. The responding Fire House may be determined based on geographic location or the resource needed for the call, such as an aerial ladder, fire hose, fire truck, water pumper, tanker truck, brush fire vehicle, rescue vehicle, or paramedic emergency services. In many cases, multiple Fire Stations and fire engines are dispatched to the emergency.

Wright County Fire Code Inspections

Fire prevention education is part of Fire Department operations under the authority of the Wright County Fire Marshal. Fire prevention involves the enforcement of the Wright County and Iowa Fire Code and is closely associated with the building code and building permitting process. The Fire Marshal is involved in the plan review process for new construction or renovation projects and is responsible for ensuring that Fire Code requirements are met before signing off on design plans. Other common fire prevention efforts include educational programs in Wright County schools, public information campaigns, smoke detector distribution programs, and outreach at public events. The Wright County Fire Marshal also investigates structure fires to determine their causes.