Kossuth County Town & City Hall

Find Kossuth County Iowa town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Algona City Hall 112 West Call Street Algona IA 50511 515-295-2411

Fenton City Hall 611 Maple St Fenton IA 50539 515-889-2887

Lakota City Hall 204 3rd Street Lakota IA 50451 515-886-2312

Lone Rock City Hall 400 Reba Street Lone Rock IA 50559 515-925-3240

Lu Verne City Hall 109 Dewitt Street Lu Verne IA 50560 515-882-3206

Swea City City Hall 403 3rd Street North Swea IA 50590 515-272-4606

Titonka City Hall 11 Main Street North Titonka IA 50480 515-928-2850

Wesley City Hall 105 2nd St S Wesley IA 50483 515-679-4292

Whittemore City Hall 315 4th St Whittemore IA 50598 515-884-2265

About Kossuth County Town & City Halls

A Kossuth County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Kossuth County, IA. It is the location where the proceedings of the Kossuth County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Kossuth County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Kossuth County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Kossuth County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Kossuth County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Kossuth County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Kossuth County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Kossuth County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Kossuth County include local elections and voter records, Kossuth County Court records, Kossuth County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Kossuth County Town and City Councils

Kossuth County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Kossuth County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Kossuth County, Iowa. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Kossuth County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Kossuth County, IA

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Kossuth County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Kossuth County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Kossuth County Clerk's Office, Kossuth County Tax Collector, and Kossuth County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Kossuth County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.