Clinton County Town & City Hall

Find Clinton County Iowa town & city halls. Town and city halls provide information on government agencies, boards, commissions, committees, departments, and elected officials.

Charlotte City Hall 102 Charles Street Charlotte IA 52731 563-677-2710

De Witt City Hall 510 9th Street De Witt IA 52742 563-659-3811

Goose Lake City Hall 221 Main Street Goose Lake IA 52750 563-577-2299

Grand Mound City Hall 615 Sunnyside Street Grand Mound IA 52751 563-847-2190

Lost Nation Town Hall 301 Pleasant Street Lost Nation IA 52254 563-678-2114

Wheatland City Hall 205 E Jefferson St Wheatland IA 52777 563-374-1289

About Clinton County Town & City Halls

A Clinton County Town or City Hall is a building that serves as the focal point of government activity for a town or city in Clinton County, IA. It is the location where the proceedings of the Clinton County legislative body take place and usually houses the central offices for the executive and administrative functions of the government. Depending on the size of the building, some municipal functions, and a number of citizen services may operate out of a Town or City Hall in Clinton County.

You may contact Town & City Halls for questions about:
  • Clinton County Public records
  • Marriage licenses and certificates
  • Town and City government offices
  • Local Clinton County politics
  • Voter poll locations and election procedures
Clinton County Public Records

Town and City Halls in Clinton County can provide free public records upon request. These records include Clinton County marriage licenses and certificate copies, as well as a variety of other historical and vital records. Clinton County birth and death records, marriage and divorce records can be obtained from Town and City Halls. Other public records that may be obtained in Clinton County include local elections and voter records, Clinton County Court records, Clinton County property tax assessments and real estate records.

Clinton County Town and City Councils

Clinton County City Halls and Town Halls have a chamber where public meetings of the Town Council, City Council, or other elected legislative body take place. The chambers are set up to allow for discussion among Council members and executive and administrative officers, as well as members of the Clinton County public interested in addressing the Council. Audience seating is available for members of the public and the media to observe public meetings in Clinton County, Iowa. City or Town Halls are also equipped with telecommunications equipment to allow for taping and televising of public meetings. Other elected and appointed boards and commissions, such as the Clinton County Planning and Zoning Commissions, may also use the chambers for their meetings, particularly if members of the public or media attend the meetings.

Government Offices in Clinton County, IA

The office of the chief executive or administrative official, such as the Clinton County City or Town Manager, is located in Town or City Hall. Depending on the size of the building and how the departments are organized, other administrative functions may also be located in Town or City Hall, such as the Clinton County Finance Department or Human Resources. Many of the operating departments that have direct interaction with citizens are located in Town or City Hall, including the Clinton County Clerk's Office, Clinton County Tax Collector, and Clinton County Building Inspector. Departments that have extensive or specialized space requirements, such as Clinton County Police Department, Fire Department, Public Library, and Public Works, tend to be located in separate stand-alone facilities.