Post Offices in Clayton County, Iowa

There are 11 Post Offices in Clayton County, Iowa, serving a population of 17,711 people in an area of 779 square miles. There is 1 Post Office per 1,610 people, and 1 Post Office per 70 square miles.

In Iowa, Clayton County is ranked 31st of 99 counties in Post Offices per capita, and 49th of 99 counties in Post Offices per square mile.

List of Clayton County Post Offices

Find Clayton County, Iowa post offices and USPS mailing boxes.

Edgewood Post Office 200 East Union Street Edgewood, IA

Elkader Post Office 105 Mulberry Street Elkader, IA

Farmersburg Post Office 207 South Main Street Farmersburg, IA

Garnavillo Post Office 102 South Main Street Garnavillo, IA

Guttenberg Post Office 519 South 1st Street Guttenberg, IA

Luana Post Office 105 Burges Street Luana, IA

Marquette Post Office 112 North Street McGregor, IA

Mc Gregor Post Office 107 2nd Street McGregor, IA

Monona Post Office 109 South Main Street Monona, IA

Saint Olaf Post Office 111 South Main Street St. Olaf, IA

Strawberry Point Post Office 132 West Mission Street Strawberry Point, IA

About Clayton County Post Offices

Clayton County Post Offices are branch locations of the customer service postal facilities of the United States Postal Service (USPS) in Clayton County, IA. The USPS is an independent agency of the federal government that provides mail and package delivery services to all states and territories. Clayton County post offices are supported entirely by revenues generated by their own operations. Operational authority over the USPS lies with a Board of Governors and rate setting authority falls under the Postal Rate Commission.

You may contact the Post Office for questions about:
  • Clayton County Post Office hours and locations
  • Mail and package delivery services
  • Clayton County PO Box services
  • Passport applications and renewals
  • Clayton County Post Office jobs and employment