Police Departments in Kauai County, Hawaii

There are 4 Police Departments in Kauai County, Hawaii, serving a population of 71,093 people in an area of 620 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 17,773 people, and 1 Police Department per 154 square miles.

In Hawaii, Kauai County is ranked 1st of 5 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 2nd of 5 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Kauai County Police Departments

Find Kauai County, Hawaii police departments, precincts, and stations.

Hawaii Department Of Public Safety Sheriff Division - Kauai Section 3970 Kaana Street Lihue, HI

Kauai Police Department - Hanalei Division 5 Kuhio Highway Princeville, HI

Kauai Police Department - Lihue Division 3990 Kaana Street Lihue, HI

Kaui Police Department - Waimea Division 9835 Kaumualii Highway Waimea, HI

About Kauai County Police Departments

Police Departments in Kauai County, HI are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Kauai County community. Kauai County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Kauai County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Kauai County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Kauai County Police jobs and employment