Georgetown-Quitman County Treasurer & Tax Collector Office

Find Georgetown-Quitman County Georgia treasurer, tax collector, tax assessor, and property assessor offices. Treasurers and tax collectors provide information on property searches, tax bills, property liens, tax assessed values, and deductions.

Barbour County Revenue Commissioner's Office 303 East Broad Street Eufaula AL 36027 8.3 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 334-687-7639

Randolph County Tax Commissioner's Office PO Box 323 Cuthbert GA 39840 13.9 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-732-2881

Clay County Tax Commissioner's Office PO Box 217 Fort Gaines GA 39851 16.7 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-768-2915

Stewart County Tax Commissioner's Office PO Box 245 Lumpkin GA 31815 17.6 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-838-4267

Webster County Tax Commissioner's Office 6330 Hamilton Street Preston GA 31824 30.8 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-828-3690

Calhoun County Tax Commissioner's Office PO Box 111 Morgan GA 39866 32.6 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-849-2970

Terrell County Tax Commissioner's Office PO Box 484 Dawson GA 39842 33.5 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-995-5151

Early County Tax Commissioner's Office 111 Court Sq Ste E Blakely GA 39823 33.6 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-723-4024

Chattahoochee County Tax Commissioner's Office 215 McNaughton Street Cusseta GA 31805 33.8 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 706-989-3897

Muscogee County Tax Commissioner's Office 100 10th Street Columbus GA 31901 41.5 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 706-653-4208

Russell County Revenue Commissioner's Office 1000 Broad Street Phenix AL 36867 41.7 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 334-298-7011

Marion County Tax Commissioner's Office PO Box 219 Buena Vista GA 31803 42.5 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-649-5231

Bullock County Revenue Commissioner's Office 217 North Prairie Street Union Springs AL 36089 46.0 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 334-738-2888

Dale County Revenue Commissioner's Office 100 Court Square Ozark AL 36360 46.7 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 334-774-2226

Sumter County Tax Office 500 West Lamar Street Americus GA 31709 47.1 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-928-4530

Schley County Tax Commissioner's Office 47 Pecan Street Ellaville GA 31806 48.2 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-937-2689

Houston County Revenue Commissioner's Office 462 North Oates Street Dothan AL 36303 49.4 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 334-677-4715

Lee County Tax Commissioner's Office 100 Starksville Avenue North Leesburg GA 31763 50.0 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-759-6015

Miller County Tax Commissioner's Office 155 North First Street Colquitt GA 39837 50.2 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-758-4101

Dougherty County Tax-Tag Department 240 Pine Avenue Albany GA 31701 53.8 miles from Georgetown-Quitman County 229-431-2130

About Georgetown-Quitman County Treasurer & Tax Collector Offices

Treasurer & Tax Collector Offices in Georgetown-Quitman County, GA are responsible for the financial management of government funds, processing and issuing Georgetown-Quitman County tax bills, and the collection of Georgetown-Quitman County personal and real property taxes. Treasurers & Tax Collectors are key departments in the broader Georgetown-Quitman County government.

You may contact the Treasurer & Tax Collector Offices for questions about:
  • Georgetown-Quitman County property records
  • Property owner and address searches
  • Georgetown-Quitman County property payments and bills
  • Property tax rates
  • Georgetown-Quitman County GIS maps, plat maps, and tax maps
  • Georgetown-Quitman County, GA tax sales
Georgetown-Quitman County Property Records

Treasurer & Tax Collection Offices make public Georgetown-Quitman County property records available upon request. The Office provides access to records including, historical property tax rates, property tax payment and bill history, as well as Georgetown-Quitman County GIS maps, tax maps, property boundary maps, and plat maps.

Tax Collection

Georgetown-Quitman County Tax Collectors issue tax bills, collect and process property tax payments for real and personal property, and follow up with delinquent tax payments for taxpayers in Georgetown-Quitman County, GA. The Georgetown-Quitman County Tax Collection Office is also responsible for collection of County taxes as well as licensing fees, utility fees, and fines assessed by the local government.

Treasury Responsibilities

Georgetown-Quitman County Treasurer's Offices receive, disburse and manage government income. The Accounts Payable Dept of the Treasurer's Office reviews, approves and makes payment for government received invoices, and maintains a record of the local government's income and expenditures. The Treasurer is also tasked with approving payments for individuals employed by the local Georgetown-Quitman County, Georgia government system.

Treasurers are also responsible for management of excess cash received by the Georgetown-Quitman County government and maximizing returns on liquidity for government invested funds, including pension and pooled municipal funds of the greater government.