Courts in Walker County, Georgia

There are 5 Courts in Walker County, Georgia, serving a population of 68,609 people in an area of 447 square miles. There is 1 Court per 13,721 people, and 1 Court per 89 square miles.

In Georgia, Walker County is ranked 125th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 94th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Walker County Courts

Find Walker County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Chickamauga Municipal Court 103 Crittenden Avenue Chickamauga, GA

La Fayette Municipal Court 208 North Main Street LaFayette, GA

Lafayette Magistrate Court 102 Napier Street LaFayette, GA

Lookout Mountain Municipal Court 1214 Lula Lake Road Lookout Mountain, GA

Rossville Municipal Court 400 McFarland Avenue Rossville, GA

About Walker County Courts

Courts in Walker County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Walker County and Georgia law and are housed in Walker County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Walker County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Walker County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Walker County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Walker County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Walker County background checks

Walker County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years