Courts in Talbot County, Georgia

There are 4 Courts in Talbot County, Georgia, serving a population of 6,423 people in an area of 392 square miles. There is 1 Court per 1,605 people, and 1 Court per 97 square miles.

In Georgia, Talbot County is ranked 11th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 106th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Talbot County Courts

Find Talbot County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Talbotton Magistrate Court 26 Washington Avenue Talbotton, GA

Talbotton Municipal Court 15 Washington Avenue Talbotton, GA

Talbotton Superior Court 26 Washington Avenue Talbotton, GA

Woodland Municipal Court 76 E Main Street Woodland, GA

About Talbot County Courts

Courts in Talbot County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Talbot County and Georgia law and are housed in Talbot County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Talbot County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Talbot County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Talbot County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Talbot County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Talbot County background checks

Talbot County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years