Courts in Meriwether County, Georgia

There are 7 Courts in Meriwether County, Georgia, serving a population of 21,152 people in an area of 502 square miles. There is 1 Court per 3,021 people, and 1 Court per 71 square miles.

In Georgia, Meriwether County is ranked 40th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 64th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Meriwether County Courts

Find Meriwether County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Greenville Magistrate Court 124 South Court Square Greenville, GA

Greenville Municipal Court 202 North Depot Street Greenville, GA

Greenville Superior Court 100 South Court Square Greenville, GA

Luthersville Municipal Court 104 Wortham Road Luthersville, GA

Manchester Municipal Court 120 2nd Avenue Manchester, GA

Warm Springs Municipal Court 3655 Whitehouse Parkway Warm Springs, GA

Woodbury Municipal Court 30 Durand Street Woodbury, GA

About Meriwether County Courts

Courts in Meriwether County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Meriwether County and Georgia law and are housed in Meriwether County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Meriwether County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Meriwether County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Meriwether County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Meriwether County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Meriwether County background checks

Meriwether County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years