Courts in Harris County, Georgia

There are 6 Courts in Harris County, Georgia, serving a population of 33,198 people in an area of 464 square miles. There is 1 Court per 5,533 people, and 1 Court per 77 square miles.

In Georgia, Harris County is ranked 77th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 75th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Harris County Courts

Find Harris County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Hamilton Magistrate Court 102 North College Street Hamilton, GA

Hamilton Municipal Court 210 Walton Street Hamilton, GA

Hamilton Superior Court 102 North College Street Hamilton, GA

Pine Mountain Municipal Court 250 McDougald Avenue Pine Mountain, GA

Shiloh Municipal Court 1165 Main Street Shiloh, GA

Waverly Hall Municipal Court 6800 Highway 208 Waverly Hall, GA

About Harris County Courts

Courts in Harris County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Harris County and Georgia law and are housed in Harris County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Harris County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Harris County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Harris County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Harris County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Harris County background checks

Harris County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years