Courts in Fayette County, Georgia

There are 4 Courts in Fayette County, Georgia, serving a population of 110,306 people in an area of 195 square miles. There is 1 Court per 27,576 people, and 1 Court per 48 square miles.

In Georgia, Fayette County is ranked 142nd of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 25th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Fayette County Courts

Find Fayette County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Fayetteville Magistrate Court 1 Center Drive Fayetteville, GA

Fayetteville Superior Court 1 Center Drive Fayetteville, GA

Peachtree City Municipal Court 151 Willowbend Road Peachtree, GA

Tyrone Municipal Court 945 Senoia Road Tyrone, GA

About Fayette County Courts

Courts in Fayette County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Fayette County and Georgia law and are housed in Fayette County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Fayette County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Fayette County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Fayette County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Fayette County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Fayette County background checks

Fayette County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years