Courts in Coweta County, Georgia

There are 6 Courts in Coweta County, Georgia, serving a population of 138,015 people in an area of 441 square miles. There is 1 Court per 23,002 people, and 1 Court per 73 square miles.

In Georgia, Coweta County is ranked 137th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 68th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Coweta County Courts

Find Coweta County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Grantville Municipal Court 123 Lagrange Street Grantville, GA

Newnan Magistrate Court 72 Greenville Street South Newnan, GA

Newnan Municipal Court 25 Jefferson Street Newnan, GA

Newnan State Court 72 Greenville Street South Newnan, GA

Newnan Superior Court 72 Greenville Street South Newnan, GA

Senoia Municipal Court 66 Main Street Senoia, GA

About Coweta County Courts

Courts in Coweta County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Coweta County and Georgia law and are housed in Coweta County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Coweta County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Coweta County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Coweta County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Coweta County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Coweta County background checks

Coweta County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years