Courts in Chattooga County, Georgia

There are 4 Courts in Chattooga County, Georgia, serving a population of 24,880 people in an area of 314 square miles. There is 1 Court per 6,220 people, and 1 Court per 78 square miles.

In Georgia, Chattooga County is ranked 86th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 77th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Chattooga County Courts

Find Chattooga County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Chattooga Magistrate Court 120 Cox Street Summerville, GA

Summerville Magistrate Court 10017 Commerce Street Summerville, GA

Summerville Municipal Court 120 Georgia Avenue Summerville, GA

Trion Municipal Court 1220 Pine Street Trion, GA

About Chattooga County Courts

Courts in Chattooga County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Chattooga County and Georgia law and are housed in Chattooga County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Chattooga County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Chattooga County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Chattooga County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Chattooga County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Chattooga County background checks

Chattooga County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years