Courts in Carroll County, Georgia

There are 10 Courts in Carroll County, Georgia, serving a population of 114,898 people in an area of 499 square miles. There is 1 Court per 11,489 people, and 1 Court per 49 square miles.

In Georgia, Carroll County is ranked 118th of 159 counties in Courts per capita, and 26th of 159 counties in Courts per square mile.

List of Carroll County Courts

Find Carroll County, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Bowdon Municipal Court 136 City Hall Avenue Bowdon, GA

Carroll Magistrate Court 180 Barnes Avenue Carrollton, GA

Carrollton Municipal Court 115 West Center Street Carrollton, GA

Carrolton Magistrate Court 323 Newnan Street Carrollton, GA

Carrolton Superior Court 323 Newnan Street Carrollton, GA

Ephesus Municipal Court 110 Highway 5 Roopville, GA

Mount Zion Municipal Court Mount Zion Road Mount Zion, GA

Temple Municipal Court 337 Sage Street Temple, GA

Villa Rica Municipal Court 571 West Bankhead Highway Villa Rica, GA

Whitesburg Municipal Court 788 Main Street Whitesburg, GA

About Carroll County Courts

Courts in Carroll County, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Carroll County and Georgia law and are housed in Carroll County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Carroll County Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Carroll County Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Carroll County court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Carroll County court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Carroll County background checks

Carroll County Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years