Everest City Clerk in Everest Kansas

Address and phone number for Everest City Clerk, a Clerk Office, at Main Street, Everest KS.

Everest City Clerk
717 Main Street, Everest, Kansas, 66424

Map of Everest City Clerk in Everest Kansas

Get Directions to Everest City Clerk

Clerk Offices Nearby

Clerk Offices
Horton City Clerk
Effingham City Clerk
Brown County Clerk
Anderson County Clerk
Doniphan County Clerk
Jackson County Clerk

Related Resources

About the Everest City Clerk

The Everest City Clerk, located in Everest, Kansas, is the official keeper of public records for Brown County. The Clerk's office ensures that public records are retained, archived, and made accessible to the public in accordance with all laws and regulations. Clerks also support the elections process and provide a variety of transactional services. The Clerk's duties are established and regulated through a combination of Kansas state statutes, local ordinances and charters, and other regulations.

You may contact the Brown County Clerk's office for questions about:
  • Brown County public records
  • Brown County vital records: birth certificates, marriage and death certificates
  • Land, property, mortgage, and title deed records
  • Marriage licenses, applications, and records
  • Divorce records and applications
  • Brown County licenses, permits, and business registrations
  • Voter registration, elections, and polls
Brown County Public Records

The Everest City Clerk maintains a range of public records. The Clerk's Office keeps Brown County vital records, such as birth, marriage, and death certificates. The Clerk also keeps documents involving land or land transactions, including deeds, mortgages, attachments, tax liens, judgments, maps, floor plans, probate certificates, variances, and all other legal documents pertaining to land use and transfers.

The Clerk's office handles and stores a large volume of documents, dating back to the founding of Brown County. Copies of local public records may be available for request as many archival documents have been digitized.

Marriage Licenses & Applications

The Everest City Clerk provides information on Brown County marriage licenses and applications including the application process, forms and requirements. The Office of the Clerk maintains marriage certificates and records for all couples legally married in Brown County, KS and may provide certified copies for a nominal fee.

Brown County Permits & Licenses

In addition to keeping Brown County public records, the Clerk issues a variety of licenses and permits to the public including dog licenses, hunting and fishing licenses, liquor licenses, parking permits, and permits for special events, as well as providing notary public services. The Clerk's office also registers business names for businesses operating in Brown County.

Voter Registration & Elections

The Brown County Clerk supports the elections process by providing assistance to candidates filing elections paperwork and voters submitting petitions, and by working with the Board of Elections. Clerks administer the oath of office to elected officials. The Clerk's Office may also help register voters.

Public Meeting Minutes

The Clerk is responsible for posting public meetings records, such as meeting notices, agendas, and minutes, in accordance with local governing laws and regulations in that state of Kansas and the county seat of Brown County and how long these records must be made public.

Contact the Everest City Clerk

You may contact the Clerk's Office by calling 785-548-7776, or by addressing inquiries to the office mailing address: Everest City Clerk, 717 Main Street, Everest, Kansas, 66424