Courts in East Syracuse, New York

There are 2 Courts in East Syracuse, New York, serving a population of 3,017 people in an area of 2 square miles. There is 1 Court per 1,508 people, and 1 Court per square mile.

In New York, East Syracuse is ranked 575th of 2100 cities in Courts per capita, and 439th of 2100 cities in Courts per square mile.

List of East Syracuse Courts

Find East Syracuse, New York courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Dewitt Town Court 5400 Butternut Drive East Syracuse, NY

East Syracuse Village Court 204 North Center Street East Syracuse, NY

About East Syracuse Courts

Courts in East Syracuse, NY are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Onondaga County and New York law and are housed in Onondaga County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In East Syracuse Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In East Syracuse Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • East Syracuse court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing East Syracuse court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • East Syracuse background checks

East Syracuse Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedYes
English RequiredYes
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service6-10 years