Police Departments in Dover, Delaware

There are 7 Police Departments in Dover, Delaware, serving a population of 37,109 people in an area of 24 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 5,301 people, and 1 Police Department per 3 square miles.

In Delaware, Dover is ranked 29th of 89 cities in Police Departments per capita, and 29th of 89 cities in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Dover Police Departments

Find Dover, Delaware police departments, precincts, and stations.

Delaware Capitol Police Department 150 Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard South Dover, DE

Delaware Department Of Natural Resources And Environmental Control - Headquarters 89 Kings Highway Southwest Dover, DE

Delaware State Fire Marshal Office 1537 Chestnut Grove Road Dover, DE

Delaware State Police - Headquarters 1441 North Dupont Highway Dover, DE

Delaware State Police Troop 3 - Dover 3306 Upper King Road Dover, DE

Delaware State University Department Of Public Safety 1200 North Dupont Highway Dover, DE

Dover Police Department 400 South Queen Street Dover, DE

About Dover Police Departments

Police Departments in Dover, DE are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Dover community. Dover police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Dover public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Dover police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Dover Police jobs and employment