Police Departments in Sussex County, Delaware

There are 23 Police Departments in Sussex County, Delaware, serving a population of 215,551 people in an area of 936 square miles. There is 1 Police Department per 9,371 people, and 1 Police Department per 40 square miles.

In Delaware, Sussex County is ranked 1st of 3 counties in Police Departments per capita, and 3rd of 3 counties in Police Departments per square mile.

List of Sussex County Police Departments

Find Sussex County, Delaware police departments, precincts, and stations.

Bethany Beach Police Department 214 Garfield Parkway Bethany Beach, DE

Blades Police Department 20 West 4th Street Seaford, DE

Bridgeville Police Department 302 Market Street Bridgeville, DE

Dagsboro Police Department 504 Main Street Dagsboro, DE

Dagsboro Police Department 33134 Main Street Dagsboro, DE

Delaware River And Bay Authority Police Department Troop 2 43 Cape Henlopen Drive Lewes, DE

Delaware State Police Troop 4 - Georgetown 23652 Shortly Road Georgetown, DE

Delaware State Police Troop 5 - Bridgeville 9265 Public Safety Way Bridgeville, DE

Delaware State Police Troop 7 - Lewes 18006 Coastal Highway Lewes, DE

Dewey Beach Police Department 105 Rodney Avenue Dewey Beach, DE

Ellendale Police Department 300 Mc Caulley Avenue Ellendale, DE

Fenwick Island Police Department 800 Coastal Highway Fenwick Island, DE

Georgetown Police Department 335 North Race Street Georgetown, DE

Greenwood Police Department 100 West Market Street Greenwood, DE

Laurel Police Department 205 Mechanic Street Laurel, DE

Lewes Police Department 114 East Third Street Lewes, DE

Millsboro Police Department 307 Main Street Millsboro, DE

Milton Police Department 101 Federal Street Milton, DE

Ocean View Police Department 201 Central Avenue Ocean View, DE

Rehoboth Beach Police Department 229 Rehoboth Avenue Rehoboth Beach, DE

Seaford Police Department 300 Virginia Avenue Seaford, DE

Selbyville Police Department 68 Church Street Selbyville, DE

South Bethany Police Department 402 Evergreen Road South Bethany, DE

About Sussex County Police Departments

Police Departments in Sussex County, DE are law enforcement agencies that are responsible for policing the Sussex County community. Sussex County police promote public safety by preventing crime, stopping crimes in process, criminal investigations, and by providing first response to emergencies.

You may contact the Police Department for questions about:
  • Sussex County public criminal records
  • Filing accident reports
  • Filing Sussex County police reports
  • 911 emergencies and first responders
  • Filing complaints and public safety concerns
  • Fingerprinting services
  • Sussex County Police jobs and employment