Courts in Dawson, Georgia

There are 3 Courts in Dawson, Georgia, serving a population of 4,270 people in an area of 4 square miles. There is 1 Court per 1,423 people, and 1 Court per 1 square miles.

In Georgia, Dawson is ranked 185th of 752 cities in Courts per capita, and 94th of 752 cities in Courts per square mile.

List of Dawson Courts

Find Dawson, Georgia courts and courthouses, such as federal, state, district, superior, criminal, common, circuit, judicial, judiciary, divorce, appeals, family, traffic, and small claims courts.

Dawson Magistrate Court 499 Roundtree Drive Southwest Dawson, GA

Dawson Municipal Court 432 Crawford Street Northeast Dawson, GA

Dawson Superior Court 499 Roundtree Drive Southwest Dawson, GA

About Dawson Courts

Courts in Dawson, GA are government institutions that resolve legal disputes in accordance with local Terrell County and Georgia law and are housed in Terrell County courthouses. Courts are divided into Criminal Courts and Civil Courts. In Dawson Criminal Courts, the government prosecutes a case against parties accused of breaking the law. In Dawson Civil Courts the Court resolves disputes between citizens.

You may contact Courts for questions about:
  • Dawson court records and judgments
  • Law documents, filings and case records
  • Appealing Dawson court judgments
  • Court calendars and dockets
  • Dawson background checks

Dawson Jury Duty Requirements
Convicted Felons DisqualifiedNo
English RequiredNo
Residency RequirementCounty Resident: 1 Day
Minimum Age18
Time Since Prior Jury Service2 years