Water Departments in New Haven County, Connecticut

There are 7 Water Departments in New Haven County, Connecticut, serving a population of 862,127 people in an area of 605 square miles. There is 1 Water Department per 123,161 people, and 1 Water Department per 86 square miles.

In Connecticut, New Haven County is ranked 6th of 8 counties in Water Departments per capita, and 2nd of 8 counties in Water Departments per square mile.

List of New Haven County Water Departments

Find New Haven County, Connecticut water departments, districts, authorities, boards, and services.

Derby Water Department 1 Elizabeth Street Derby, CT

Meriden Water Department 117 Parker Avenue Meriden, CT

New Haven Water Department 129 Church Street New Haven, CT

Wallingford Water Department 155 John Street Wallingford, CT

Waterbury Sewage Department 210 Municipal Road Waterbury, CT

Waterbury Water Department 21 East Aurora Street Waterbury, CT

Wolcott Water Department 48 Todd Road Wolcott, CT

About New Haven County Water Departments

The New Haven County Water Department or Water Utility is a government agency or private company that operates a public water system, which provides potable tap water directly to residential, commercial, industrial, and institutional customers in New Haven County, CT.

You may contact the Water Department for questions about:
  • Water utility bills and payments
  • New Haven County drinking water
  • Drinking water quality testing and safety
  • Water treatment facilities in New Haven County, CT